Search found 24 matches

by Thomasmeg
Tue Oct 15, 2019 8:18 pm
Forum: Cyclocross
Topic: Wednesday 6am CX?
Replies: 10
Views: 113

Re: Wednesday 6am CX?

Just installed a new fender. Guess I better ride in the rain!
by Thomasmeg
Tue Oct 15, 2019 8:16 pm
Forum: Cyclocross
Topic: COTR #4 - Muc Off Cup (Nanaimo) - Photos and Video
Replies: 5
Views: 106

Re: COTR #4 - Muc Off Cup (Nanaimo) - Photos and Video

Great pics! Sorry to have missed this one. Beautiful day!
by Thomasmeg
Thu Oct 03, 2019 8:41 pm
Forum: Cyclocross
Topic: Friday October 3 rideabout
Replies: 6
Views: 119

Re: Friday October 3 rideabout

Wouldn’t want to miss that!
by Thomasmeg
Tue Oct 01, 2019 8:55 pm
Forum: Cyclocross
Topic: Wed Oct. 2 Farm crossing?
Replies: 6
Views: 99

Re: Wed Oct. 2 Farm crossing?

Sounds good. If we can’t find any trails, we’ll conquer curbs.
by Thomasmeg
Tue Oct 01, 2019 7:49 pm
Forum: Cyclocross
Topic: Wed Oct. 2 Farm crossing?
Replies: 6
Views: 99

Wed Oct. 2 Farm crossing?

Anyone riding in the morning? Looking forward to hearing about the weekend adventure trailing!
by Thomasmeg
Thu Sep 26, 2019 8:09 pm
Forum: Cyclocross
Topic: Sep 27 Places unknown
Replies: 11
Views: 107

Re: Sep 27 Places unknown

In.
by Thomasmeg
Wed Sep 25, 2019 6:28 pm
Forum: General Banter
Topic: Tripleshot T-shirt?
Replies: 62
Views: 869

Re: Tripleshot T-shirt?

I'm going to try to start a list of interested people (as requested by Rob above) based on the responses so far. Rob D Martin John D Justine Rolf Greg F? (Or maybe he was just heckling?) Louise F Alan? Craig B 1 Craig B 2 Craig B 3 ? Ann Garth C (Haven't asked him but I'm pretty sure he'll want one)...
by Thomasmeg
Tue Sep 24, 2019 8:19 pm
Forum: Cyclocross
Topic: Wednesday, September 25 - FarmSchmauce
Replies: 7
Views: 149

Re: Wednesday, September 25 - FarmSchmauce

Nice. Me too.
by Thomasmeg
Tue Sep 17, 2019 8:42 pm
Forum: Cyclocross
Topic: Wednesday, September 18 - FarmSauce
Replies: 7
Views: 130

Re: Wednesday, September 18 - FarmSauce

Setting my alarm...and searching for my rain gear...
by Thomasmeg
Fri Sep 06, 2019 5:57 am
Forum: Cyclocross
Topic: Friday, Sept. 6 - BackPack Cross!
Replies: 5
Views: 148

Re: Friday, Sept. 6 - BackPack Cross!

Darn it, slept in. Bet it was a good ride!
by Thomasmeg
Thu Sep 05, 2019 8:57 pm
Forum: Cyclocross
Topic: Friday, Sept. 6 - BackPack Cross!
Replies: 5
Views: 148

Re: Friday, Sept. 6 - BackPack Cross!

Sounds great. Thanks to Rolf for rallying everyone for the backpack ride. Online donation done!
by Thomasmeg
Tue Sep 03, 2019 6:44 pm
Forum: Cyclocross
Topic: Wednesday, September 4 - Back to School FarmCross
Replies: 8
Views: 262

Re: Wednesday, September 4 - Back to School FarmCross

Sounds fun! See you in the morning.
by Thomasmeg
Tue Aug 27, 2019 8:36 pm
Forum: Cyclocross
Topic: Wednesday, August 27 - Oak Bay Obstacles
Replies: 10
Views: 705

Re: Wednesday, August 27 - Oak Bay Obstacles

I have to lean to jump curbs and surf waves for this cyclecross thing?! Looking forward to Alan’s cycle surf demonstration.
by Thomasmeg
Thu Aug 22, 2019 7:34 pm
Forum: Cyclocross
Topic: Friday, Aug 23 - Places Unknown
Replies: 10
Views: 717

Re: Friday, Aug 23 - Places Unknown

Nice. See you in the morning!
by Thomasmeg
Thu Aug 15, 2019 7:50 pm
Forum: Cyclocross
Topic: Friday, Aug. 16 - Quadra-Quick's Bottom-Logan-Francis King-Thetis
Replies: 7
Views: 365

Re: Friday, Aug. 16 - Quadra-Quick's Bottom-Logan-Francis King-Thetis

I’m in and will pedal furiously until at least Layritz. May split for home after that depending on the time.
by Thomasmeg
Mon Aug 12, 2019 6:49 pm
Forum: Cyclocross
Topic: Wednesday Farm
Replies: 6
Views: 339

Re: Wednesday Farm

Nice! Look forward to it.
by Thomasmeg
Fri Aug 09, 2019 6:32 pm
Forum: Cyclocross
Topic: Friday, Aug. 9 - Return to the Queen's Belvedere
Replies: 8
Views: 359

Re: Friday, Aug. 9 - Return to the Queen's Belvedere

Thanks for the fun ride! I have seen the light...(or maybe it’s the the serene darkness of the tall trees).
by Thomasmeg
Thu Aug 08, 2019 8:42 pm
Forum: Cyclocross
Topic: Friday, Aug. 9 - Return to the Queen's Belvedere
Replies: 8
Views: 359

Re: Friday, Aug. 9 - Return to the Queen's Belvedere

Have new knobby tires...and no idea where to ride. Will jump on this train and try to keep up!
by Thomasmeg
Thu Mar 21, 2019 7:37 pm
Forum: General Banter
Topic: Bike Tours ? Europe etc.
Replies: 5
Views: 754

Re: Bike Tours ? Europe etc.

My husband and I did a cycling trip in the south of France last summer (near Beziers). We booked a few days of guided riding with a company called Veloroo: https://veloroo.com. Then we kept the rental bikes and rode on our own for a week. They were really flexible with fitting in what would work for...
by Thomasmeg
Fri Aug 31, 2018 7:59 pm
Forum: Gear Order
Topic: Fall kit order
Replies: 35
Views: 4297

Re: Fall kit order

Megan - 2 items.